100 Followers!!!

It’s happened guys! Today I woke up to the very happy news of a wordpress notification telling me I had a 100 followers! I am obviously incredibly excited and so, so, so thankful to all the amazing people who spend a little bit of their no-doubt busy lives to read my ramblings, and as a way for us to celebrate, I am officially hosting a blog party! This concept has become very popular lately, but I think I first remember seeing it on Cheila’s site, and more recently on Jirah’s. It was a lot of fun to take part in these new types of parties, so I am hoping mine will be a success too.

The Invitation

What: A blog party!

Why: To celebrate 100 followers!

Where: Here, on http://www.midnightmagician.wordpress.com

When: Inspired by both a fantasy and my half-term that I thoroughly enjoyed, it’s going to be a whooping working- week(5 days) long! I’m hoping this will give you all lots of time to mingle, and the opportunity for more people to join in despite hectic schedules, and so people can just pop in and out whenever they have a moment. I know I often miss a lot of blog parties, so I guess this is my solution? The official timings will be from Wednesday 1st November-Sunday 5th November.

Who’s invited?: YOU! And you, and you, and you who’s still in bed as well! Everyone reading this is instantly invited, and I warmly welcome you guys to invite as many other bloggers as you like to join into the fun!

That’s all for now guys! I suddenly just realised I will have school on Wednesday(obviously)so I might post the party post Tuesday night. If you can, feel free to join in then onwards, otherwise we’ll officially start on Wednesday. Spread the word by using the share buttons underneath, and I hope to see a lot of you during the course of the 5 days!

21 responses to “100 Followers!!!”

    • Thanks! Of course, so silly of me not to explain. It’s basically a free-for-all celebration where different bloggers come and share a little about themselves in the comments section and make lots of new friends. On the post where I declare the party open, I will post an OOTD, some food that will be available and a few conversation starters too. Hopefully this answers your question, but I think it’ll make more sense when you see it in action. xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.