Food Blog – Banoffee Pie

Hi guys! Now, for the longest time, I always thought of Banoffee Pie as a really complicated dessert, and one I never thought I’d be able to make. Well, that myth has been busted, and here’s a super simple recipe that’ll make you feel very impressed with yourself!

Banoffee Pie(6 slices)

Ingredients:

  • 125 g digestive biscuits ( chocolate or plain)
  • 50g butter
  • 300g caramel sauce
  • 2 small bananas 
  • 150g whipped cream
  • 2 pieces chocolate ( optional)
  • Edible Glitter( optional)

Recipe:

  1. Crush the biscuits until into crumbs. Melt the butter and mix together. Press the mixture into the bottom of a tin. Make sure it is tightly packed. Chill for 10/15 mins.
  2. Spread the caramel sauce evenly over the base- you might not use all the sauce. Chop bananas to your preference and layer onto of the caramel sauce with whipped cream. Grate some chocolate over it to add the finishing touches. Chill for 1 hour/  until you serve.
  3. When serving, sprinkle some edible glitter onto Pie and plate to add a magical touch.( Or eat straight out of the tin- I’m guilty of doing this!) 

And that’s all! I think this is probably my shortest ever recipe, but I promise it’s just as delicious as the rest of them! As always, I hope to see your attempts at this recipe and I’ll see you guys very soon!


5 thoughts on “Food Blog – Banoffee Pie

  1. I’ve been suurfing onliine more thzn thee hours as oof late, yett I nnever discvered anny attention-grabbing arricle lijke yours.
    It iis beautiful value sufficient ffor me. In myy view, iff aall weeb oowners and
    bloggers maqde gookd content material aas youu did, tthe intrernet ill bee a lot mopre helpful thsn ever before.
    I couldn’t reffrain from commenting. Exceptionall wepl written! I trily love youyr
    website.. Exceellent cololrs & theme. Didd youu buikld thiks
    wwebsite yourself? Pllease replly badk as I’m hopinng too creatre mmy ownn personal bblog andd want
    too find out wheree yoou gott tyis frrom orr jusst what thhe ttheme iis called.
    Cheers! http://cspan.org

    Like

    1. Hi! Thanks for dropping by. I am so honoured and pleased and your compliments are much too kind. As for your questions, I didn’t build the website, just edited it to my liking. This theme is called Revelar. Hope this helps:) If you have more questions, feel free to reply to this message and ask me! Have a lovely day;)

      Like

  2. Wow, looking awesome, beautiful represented, Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe with all of us. i will definitely try it. People who loves food and want to try every style of cuisine, then you can also check some Indian famous dishes on Popular Indian Dishes

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

