Time

Hi everyone!

Sorry I haven’t written for the past 3 days but I have been super busy with school stuff and have not had a spare moment. Hopefully this will be the last time this happens!

So I thought this blog could be about time, and how it is a complex yet simple thing, and how sometimes it feels like forever and on other occasions it passes like a blur; how one minute you love it and the next you hate it; and how there are so many different ways to measure it.

An inspirational quote: “Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away”. I love this saying and try to make it occur as often as possible. These moments can be rare or as common as you make them; the smallest things have the power to awe you. So next time you’re free think how long your life has really been so far.

I am someone who experiences a lot of dĆ©jĆ  vu, especially around the New Year, my birthday and the end of the school year when I suddenly find that time has flown and suddenly it’s another year gone, another set of memories to store up, another year of wisdom earned(I thinkšŸ˜œ). However, any other time of the year I will groan on about how every day is such a drag and how the weeks are stretching on. Like I’ve just seen the time now and realised I’ve spent an hour writing this. Maybe this is why people say time passes quickly when you’re having fun!

 

One thought on “Time

Leave a Reply

