Afterthought 

If you’re anything like me, you have afterthoughts on every little thing you do. A reply to a teacher, a conversation with a friend: whatever it may be, I will have afterthoughts on it. And recently, I realised my afterthoughts on my afterthoughts are useless. (If you understand that, you are incredibly intelligent). I can’t do anything about it, so why worry?

Now this is slightly different to reflection. Reflecting is where you see the consequences of what you did,may they be negative or positive; an afterthought is more towards wanting to change what you did in the first place. An afterthought is a regret and although reflecting can lead to regrets, it’s not quite the same thing.

Now don’t get me wrong: afterthoughts are good. They help you in reflecting and after all, if you never wanted to change anything you ever did, you would never reflect and would never want to improve.

So, my message to you is: Live in the moment! Worry(yes I am telling you to worry😋😜) but don’t allow it to control your life. Stand by what you do (within reason), because you did what you thought best in that circumstance. Believe in yourself and stay crazy!😍

P.S After re-reading this I realised it was so confusing that if you understood anything, you are officially a genius! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

